I was bored …|| Short Story (?)

On the road trip I was bored and didn’t have any internet connection. So, I just started making a little story (not related to the sso series.) So, here it is~


The wind whispered through the hollow woods. The horse’s hooves stumbling along the dirt path was amusing to my ears. My heart beat races with my horse’s. I heard the distant mumbling of town folk, we’re near. I race faster and faster to the village. We finally arrive. I give my horse, Flint, some water. We then make our way to the Valedale Championship.

The race attendant hands me a quick card to sign off stating I will race fairly. We walk up to the starting line, 3 minutes to spare.

Groups of riders line up next to me, smirking. I lose a bit of confidence, but Flint whinnied fiercely at the other competitors and I gain it back. The terrain was tough, but Flint was well-footed. The trees scattered about made it some-what difficult to see what lays ahead. I hear shouting, and ‘whooping.’ Next thing I knew, I hear gun shots. The race had begun.

Herds and bunches of mounted riders come racing past me, soon slowing down. Huge logs and picnic tables scared about the river bank. Some riders jumped, some riders swerved, I just went around it. The tree’s stumps came curving out of the ground. Some jumped over it, or around. I went under it. As Flint and I finish the race I remember something.

‘I always find a new angle of doing something. No one else does it, only me. It’s odd. Dangerous. Daring.’

I come back to reality and find myself in 1st place. I watch the next batch of racers. They saw what I did, they copied it, they won. Could it be accidental short cuts? Glitches? Something was up, paths were more laid out than before. I could sense my horse wanting to go the new way, but instead of following the rest. We made our own paths. What was going on? When did this start to happen? Why? All these questions started racing through my mind. I began to become worried. I hopped off Flint, and lead him back to the stables.


There it is :3 Yep, yay ;D Hope you liked that little turd. xD Anyways, this isn’t going to be a series… I think.. :> Yea.. probably not. Okie dokie… bye! Stay tuned for more content this week!

Kiwi — Over & Out —

Leave a Reply

